Fellow members approved the re-election of Larry Bustle as 2011 chairman of the Manatee County Port Authority during their meeting Dec. 16.

Bustle served as the 2010 port authority chairman and was elected to the Manatee County Board of County Commissioners in 2008.

MCPA members serve four-year staggered terms with annual election of officers. The authority sets policy and approves major expenditures for Port Manatee. It is comprised of the seven members of the elected Manatee County Commission, but with distinctively separate officers and financial accountability.

Other MCPA officers elected with Bustle include: John Chappie, first vice chairman; Carol Whitmore, second vice chairman; and Robin DiSabatino, third vice chairman.

MCPA veterans Donna Hayes and Joe McClash return as members of Port Manatee’s governing body along with Michael Gallen.