Mr. Takuro Uchiyama, Vice Chairman of the Board of Nippon Cargo Airlines Co., Ltd. (NCA, headquartered in Minato-ku, Tokyo: President: Tadamasa Ishida) was nominated and appointed as a member of Cargo Committee of IATA (International Air Transport Association),by this appointment NCA has become the only member company from Japanese airlines.

The appointment was approved by the IATA Board of Governors at its 185th meeting in June. The term will be two years.

The IATA Cargo Committee is one of 6 IATA Industry Committees and comprised of 12 members.

The current members are ;

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines Mr. Michael Wisbrun, Executive Vice-president, Cargo
British Airways Mr. Steve Gunning, Managing Director, World Cargo
Lufthansa Cargo Mr. Carsten Spohr, Chairman & CEO
Cathay Pacific Airways Mr. Ron Mathison, Director & General Manager, Cargo
Emirates Mr. Ram C. Menen, Divisional Senior Vice President, Cargo
UPS Mr. James Owens, Vice President Cargo
Korean Air Cargo Mr. Ken Choi, President
SIA Cargo Mr. Choon Phong Goh, President
United Airlines Mr. Scott J. Dolan
Cargolux Airlines Mr. Ulrich Ogiermann, President & CEO
Air Canada Cargo Mr. Claude Morin, President & CEO

As the only member from Japanese airlines in the Cargo Committee, NCA will act actively for the contribution to the air cargo industry and the improvement of our services to the customers.