Landstar’s Handoush and Seacastle’s Rubin re-elected to new three-year terms

The Intermodal Association of North America has announced the election of two new members to the organization’s Board of Directors, and the re-election of two current board members to new terms. According to IANA President and CEO, Joni Casey, the elections were held in September and October 2008 and the results were announced to the membership at large in the November edition of Intermodal Insights and during the 2008 Intermodal Expo in Fort Lauderdale.

The two newly-elected directors, who will take their seats on the Board beginning January 1, 2009, are Chris Munro, President and CEO, Roadlink, who will serve as an At-large board member and Patrick Valentine, Director ’ Safety and Regulatory Issues, Maersk Equipment Service Company, Inc. who will represent IANA’s Water Division on the board.

Re-elected directors include Steve Rubin, President, Seacastle Chassis, Seacastle, Inc. who will now represent the Supplier Division and Jim Handoush, President, Landstar Global Logistics, Inc., who will continue to serve on behalf of IANA’s IMC Division. All four were elected to three-year terms that expire in 2011.

‘We are very fortunate to have Chris Munro and Patrick Valentine joining the Board. Their respective industry insight will greatly benefit the Association,’ remarked Casey. ‘I am also very pleased that Jim Handoush and Steve Rubin will remain on the Board and continue to provide IANA with their leadership and expertise.’

According to IANA’s bylaws, the Board will vote in December to determine its executive committee for 2009.