The award has been presented annually since 1997, recognizing business leaders whose contribution to the growth and development of the industry deserves to be recognized for its innovative spirit, leadership and achievements. Candidates for the award can be nominated by any individuals in the air cargo business and the closing date for submissions is November 15th 2013.

The 2013 Hall of Fame Award recipients were Philip Wei, past Chairman of China Airlines, and Bill Boesch, President of Logistics, Council for Logistics Research, Inc. The presentation takes place each year at a special gala dinner to honor the winners during the Association’s AGM and Executive Summit.

Further information on the award criteria and a nomination form can be found on the TIACA website at

All members of the air cargo industry, past or present, are eligible for nomination and the winner will be chosen by TIACA’s Chairman’s Council.