The Board of Directors of the Intermodal Association of North America (IANA) announced the results of its election for 2011 officers. Steve Rubin, President & CEO, TRAC Intermodal was elected by the Board as its new Chairman.’ Rubin, who succeeds Stephen G. Branscum, Group Vice President, Consumer Products, BNSF Railway, most recently served two terms as IANA’s Treasurer, and has held key leadership positions for TRAC Intermodal and its predecessor, Seacastle Chassis, Inc.

The Board also elected David W. Manning, President, Tennessee Express, Inc. as the new IANA Vice Chairman, while it voted-in Thomas M. Kelly, Executive Vice President, MOL (America), Inc. as the Association’s new Treasurer.’

The results of the overall IANA Board election were also announced today, with two new directors elected by the membership and three directors re-elected to an additional term.’ Each new and returning director will begin a three-year term starting this month; the five directors include the following:

New Directors: Jordan L. Ayers, President, Quest Leasing, LLC (At-Large);

William Clement, Vice President, Intermodal, CSX Transportation, (Rail Division)

Re-Elected Directors:
Robert Huffman, Vice President, Intermodal Operations, Norfolk Southern Corporation (Rail Division)

Jenny Johnson, Vice President, Intermodal Support Services, (Supplier Division);

David W. Manning, President, Tennessee Express, Inc. (Motor Carrier Division)

“Congratulations to IANA’s new and returning directors, along with the members of the newly-elected Executive Committee. I look forward to working with these seasoned intermodal leaders who will guide IANA in 2011, as we continue to provide the industry with solutions to the challenges faced by its diverse stakeholders,’ said IANA President and CEO Joni Casey.